April 2017 TBR

As a book blogger, I often hit posting slumps.  I personally have struggled with ideas on what to post.  When I first started out this blog, I wanted to have a repository where people can read about books that I’ve read and of course read my thoughts on them too.  I’ve found that that means I can typically only post when I’ve read something which ultimately limits the frequency with which I can post!  This brings on a chain of feeling super demotivated to post because blogging needs a particular mindset that can be lost if you don’t post frequently.  It then becomes a chore and nothing good can come of that!

In an attempt to post more content than just book reviews, I hit up Youtube to see what some book-related Youtubers (lovingly known as Booktubers) were posting about that I could adopt easily to my blog.  And there it was … TBR lists!  What a great way of posting something other than book reviews that can also serve the purpose of holding me accountable to mini goals I set myself for the month!  For those who are unfamiliar with the term, TBR is just a short form of “to be read” so a TBR list is basically what’s on your bookshelf that you’re waiting to read!

I typically search Chapters Indigo for ideas on what to read or what’s popular at the moment.  I also use Goodreads to gain recommendations of what to read based on what I’ve liked in the past.  As you can probably tell from my Instagram posts, I love to visit the library rather than purchasing books so sometimes books take a while for me to read because I have to put them on hold but nothing a little pre-planning can’t fix!

Anyhow, enough of the babbling – here’s my TBR list for the month of April!

Check out my (3)Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh

Blackout: Remembering the Things I Drank to Forget by Sarah Hepola

The Hidden Life of Otto Frank by Carol Ann Lee

 

Have you read any of these books?  Comment below and let me know what your thought were!  Are any of these books on your TBR list?  Comment below and let me know which ones!

One thought on “April 2017 TBR

Leave a Reply

