May 2017 – TBR

The month of May is upon us and I can’t wait for the sunny days ahead (despite having May start off so rainy and gloomy!)  Summer is my favourite time of the year – I just find that I’m at my most happiest when things start slowing down a little and there’s the heat of the sun beaming down on you as you read 🙂

May TBR - BlogThis month I’m looking forward to having a variety of reads that will give me a mix of fiction, mystery, and non-fiction. Why not have an all-rounded May, right?

Being Jazz by Jazz Jennings

The House of Four by Barbara Nadel

A Walk Across the Sun by Corban Addison

I originally wanted to read Lilly Singh’s book How To Be A Bawse but these library holds coming in are out of control.  If I can squeeze one more book in this month, I’m going to hope it’s hers!

Have you read any of these books?  Leave a comment below and let me know what you thought!

I’m also looking for some good recommendations for a trip to Europe I’m planning in July!  If there are any good books that you think I might like (given what I’ve reviewed so far), leave a comment below and let me know!

One thought on “May 2017 – TBR

Leave a Reply

