June 2017 TBR

June - Blog

It’s June and I don’t know where the year is going! Can someone hit pause for a second?! I’m super excited that summer has finally peaked its head in Toronto (we’ve had a very rainy May) but I’m hoping things slow down just a bit so that I can enjoy every last second of the feeling of summer!

I’m going on a trip to Europe at the end of the month for about two and a half weeks and I’m super excited! I’m positive that the month of June will be horrendously busy preparing for the trip and getting things together at work so I’m hoping that won’t cut into my reading time! Here’s to hoping I’m not too bogged down to read!

Here’s what I’ve got in store for June!

It Can’t Happen Here by Lewis Sinclair

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

How to Be A Bawse by Lilly Singh

I feel like Lilly’s book has been getting pushed back month after month but I’ve made it a priority to get through this book this month!  No more procrastinating!  I’ve actually started it already and am about two thirds through – what a fantastic book so far!  I can’t wait to share my thoughts on this one 🙂

What are you reading this month?  Anything you’d recommend for my July TBR?

 

Leave a Reply

